Header Bar Graphic
Astronaut ImageArchives HeaderBoy Image
Spacer

TabHomepage ButtonWhat is NASA Quest ButtonSpacerCalendar of Events ButtonWhat is an Event ButtonHow do I Participate Button
SpacerBios and Journals ButtonSpacerPics, Flicks and Facts ButtonArchived Events ButtonQ and A ButtonNews Button
SpacerEducators and Parents ButtonSpacer
Highlight Graphic
Sitemap ButtonSearch ButtonContact Button

 
Neurolab Online banner

Credits and Contacts


 

The NeurOn (Neurolab Online) project is an educational outreach project directed toward K-12 students and teachers. The NeurOn project is supported by NASA's Life Sciences Division, NASA Headquarters through its Outreach Program, hosted online by the NASA Quest website, with video coverage by WPSX-TV a member station of PBS through their What's In The News segment.

These online resources are provided by NASA's Quest team located at the NASA Ames Research Center. The Quest Project, NASA's K-12 Internet Initiative, is supported by the NASA Learning Technologies Project of NASA's Office of High Performance Computing and Communications.
The responsible NASA official is Karen Traicoff (ktraicoff@mail.arc.nasa.gov).


This project is only possible with the dedicated support of the men and women of the Neurolab team who are donating their time to enhance K-12 education. A special thanks to NeurOn volunteer experts.


Project lead for NeurOn is Karen Dodson (kdodson@mainsgate.arc.nasa.gov). Karen works under the direction of Rosalind A. Grymes, Ph.D.(rgrymes@mail.arc.nasa.gov), Space Life Sciences Outreach and Education Program Manager. Duncan Atchison (datchison@mail.arc.nasa.gov) was instrumental in bringing the resources forward by identifying Space Life Sciences staff and curriculum materials which are key to this project.


This NeurOn Webspace was designed and implemented by Linda Conrad (lindac@quest.arc.nasa.gov) as NeurOn's Quest Team project manager. Marc Siegel (marc@quest.arc.nasa.gov) is project director for the NASA Quest Team.

In addition, the following people have made significant contributions to the online part of NeurOn: Chris Tanski , David C. Dobervich , Oran Cox and Keith Mahoney . Helpful in contacting and interviewing NeurOn Team members: Lori Keith (LKeith@ems.jsc.nasa.gov), Brandt Secosh (brandt@palmnet.net), DeeDee Thomas (dd.thomas@lmco.com), Jacque Havelka (jacque.havelka@lmco.com).

The Webmaster of Quest is Alan Federman, while Quest's System Admin is Ted Hardie (hardie@quest.arc.nasa.gov). Pat Kaspar (pkaspar@mail.arc.nasa.gov) provides copyediting support.

The Smart Filters are a group of volunteers who helped process questions from classrooms via email. Nilay Bekiroglu is managing the Smart Filter segment for NeurOn. We welcome additional folks who would like to volunteer to help with future projects.

Our ability to handle thousands of questions is made possible by wonderful public domain software originally written by Rob Menke (rmenke@netcom.com) and later updated by high school senior Dan Helfman (witten@quest.arc.nasa.gov) who volunteered his time one summer.


back to news back to events to team bios to chats to questions and answers to video to photos to background to teachers' lounge to kids corner credits
 
Spacer        

Footer Bar Graphic
SpacerSpace IconAerospace IconAstrobiology IconWomen of NASA IconSpacer
Footer Info