Header Bar Graphic
Astronaut ImageArchives HeaderBoy Image
Spacer

TabHomepage ButtonWhat is NASA Quest ButtonSpacerCalendar of Events ButtonWhat is an Event ButtonHow do I Participate Button
SpacerBios and Journals ButtonSpacerPics, Flicks and Facts ButtonArchived Events ButtonQ and A ButtonNews Button
SpacerEducators and Parents ButtonSpacer
Highlight Graphic
Sitemap ButtonSearch ButtonContact Button

 
Hubble Space Telescope Banner


Credits and Contacts


Live From the Hubble Space Telescope is a Passport to Knowledge project, supported by the Information Infrastructure Technology and Applications Program (IITA) of NASA's Office of High Performance Computing and Communications, the NASA Astrophysics Division, NASA Ames Research Center, and PBS K-12 Learning Services.

This project is supported, in part, by the National Science Foundation. Opinions expressed are those of the authors and not neccesarily those of the Foundation.

Online resources provided by NASA K-12 Internet Initiative. The responsible NASA official is Karen Traicoff (traicoff@quest.arc.nasa.gov).


This project is only possible with the dedicated support of the men and women of the Hubble Space Telescope team who are donating their time to support K-12 education. A special thanks to Live from the Hubble Space Telescope's volunteer experts.


The Project Director and Executive Producer of Live from the Hubble Space Telescope is Geoff Haines-Stiles (ghaines@quest.arc.nasa.gov). Geoff is responsible for the overall project as well as for the television and print materials.

Sterling Software was responsible for the design, development and operation of all online activities. This Live from the Hubble Space Telescope Webspace was designed and implemented by Linda Conrad (lindac@quest.arc.nasa.gov), Marc Siegel (marc@quest.arc.nasa.gov), and Alan Federman (federman@quest.arc.nasa.gov). Marc organized the non-Web aspects of this project, including Email lists and Gopher resources.

Graphics were designed and produced by Brian Maze (bmaze@rspac.ivv.nasa.gov) of RSPAC. Stratis Kakadelis (skakelis@rspac.ivv.nasa.gov) was very helpful during this process.

Jan Wee (janw@quest.arc.nasa.gov) is a vital force in helping to grow and support the online community of like-minded teachers participating in this project.

In addition, the following people have made significant contributions to the online part of Live from the Hubble Space Telsecope: Nathan Hickson (nhickson@quest.arc.nasa.gov), Chris Tanski (ctanski@mail.arc.nasa.gov), Susan Lee (slee@quest.arc.nasa.gov), and LaShunda Prescott (prescott@quest.arc.nasa.gov).

The Webmaster of Quest is Alan Federman, while Quest's System Admin is Ted Hardie (hardie@quest.arc.nasa.gov).

The Smart Filters are a group of volunteers who helped process questions from classrooms via email. We welcome additional folks who would like to volunteer to help with future projects.

Credits and Contacts

 
Spacer        

Footer Bar Graphic
SpacerSpace IconAerospace IconAstrobiology IconWomen of NASA IconSpacer
Footer Info