Header Bar Graphic
Astronaut ImageCalendar of EventsBoy Image
Spacer

TabHomepage ButtonWhat is NASA Quest ButtonSpacerCalendar of Events ButtonWhat is an Event ButtonHow do I Participate Button
SpacerBios and Journals ButtonSpacerPics, Flicks and Facts ButtonArchived Events ButtonQ and A ButtonNews Button
SpacerEducators and Parents ButtonSpacer
Highlight Graphic
Sitemap ButtonSearch ButtonContact Button

 
Last Year in Review

icons legend

June/ July/ August 2002

Please note: As of June 2002, all webcasts from NASA Quest will require RealPlayer 8 or better. Be sure to prepare ahead and download RealPlayer 8 or RealOne.
For help see: http://quest.nasa.gov/about/howto.html

To calculate your time zone see http://www.worldtimezone.com/

chat icon

Thursday
June 13

10- 11 AM Pacific
1- 2 PM Eastern
1700-1800 GM

space contentGrades K-12
ISS - A Home in Microgravity:
Chat with Mike Ciannilli

Test Project Engineer Mike Ciannilli will join us to discuss his role in the "Landing to Launch" of the orbiter. Mike has been a long time participant in the NASA Quest offerings from Kennedy Space Center surrounding launches and preparation of the orbiter.
Read Mike Ciannilli's bio and journals

Mike Ciannilli

Read the Archive


webcast icon


Wednesday
July17

9-10 AM Pacific
Noon -1PM Eastern
1600-1700 GM

space contentGrades K-12
Aquarius, an Analog to Space Travel

Join us live from underwater, off the coast of the Florida Keys, in a submersible deep-sea habitat called the Aquarius. NASA is interested in finding out if this facility could help us understand and prepare for long-term space travel.
Learn more from Bill Todd's Journal.
More information on this event


photo of Aquarius under water

View the Archive
Read the Transcript


webcast icon


Thursday
August 29

3-4 PM Pacific
6-7 PM Eastern
2200-2300 GMT

space contentGrades K-12
lance bass photoStation News Network (SNN) Presents:

Lance Bass

Join a one-hour live webcast with 'N Sync singer Lance Bass, who will discuss his interest in space, and the training he has received in Russia to prepare him for his planned trip to the International Space Station, aboard a Russian Soyuz rocket. Lance, at 23, would become the youngest person to go into outer space.

More information is available


Kids space Update logo

View the Archive
Read the Transcript


Coming in September: Talk to Astronauts in Aquarius underwater habitat!

Last month / Next month

 
Spacer        

Footer Bar Graphic
SpacerSpace IconAerospace IconAstrobiology IconWomen of NASA IconSpacer
Footer Info